Reviews

8.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
7.9
Property location
8.3
Facilities
7.7
Staff
8.8
Value
8.8

Reviews

    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    11 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ee

    Review score

    7.5
    25 September 2017
    The apartment could do with some freshening up and the bed could use a cover matress. The sound of party music from a bar in Almiryda one weekend evening was a bit annoying. Some mornings there was no hot water (probably due to the sun-heated water boiler having cooled down over the night). Also, the pool pump was just outside our kitchen window and was a bit loud when it was working but fortunately they did not start it very early in the morning.
    The balkony was the nicest part of the apartment. Excellent view over the hills and the sea, very nice for sunset dinners. It was advertised as a very quiet place which is true to a certain extent. The neighbours' roosters started crowing at 4 a.m. and some nights one could hear distant party sounds from the nextdoor villa or Almyrida village down the hill but otherwise it was quiet. The host was very fiendly and helpful dispite his limited English. Good location for making day trips in the western part of the island. The beach in Almyrida (1,5 km) was also pretty good. Overall it was good value for the price.
    Pernilla
    se

    Review score

    8.3
    9 September 2017
    Lack of hot water sometimes. Tiny bathroom. Smell of mold in the kitchen.
    Very calm. Spectacular views. Nice and clean (smallish) pool. Very friendly host.
    Jean
    gb

    Review score

    10
    1 September 2017

    We had a relaxing time admiring the view from the balcony, driving down to the village for evening m

    The driveway into the apartment is on a steep hill with a sharp turn near a wall.
    The view, the lady who looks after the apartment, the room and balcony.
    Steve
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    29 August 2017

    Extremely enjoyable and relaxing.

    For us there were no negatives. Some people may find the location a bit far away from the resort. We don't mind a 15 minute walk and taxis were also very reasonable.Of course if you have a car and most other holidaymakers seemed too then there is no problem.
    Apartment was very spacious and the views were amazing.The owners were very friendly and helpful.
    Barry
    gb

    Review score

    5.8
    27 August 2017

    Two star accommodation

    IGGY70
    pl

    Review score

    10
    16 August 2017

    LOVELY PLACE

    All O.K.
    All consistent with the description, great view from the balcony, very nice and accommodating host. Ideal place for sightseeing and more.
    Miroslav Petrovic
    rs

    Review score

    9.6
    9 August 2017

    Please check it out, this is awesome accomodation. Thank you Panagiotis!

    Everything is perfect.
    Although it is quite dislocated from the center / beach, accommodation is quite easy to find. I can barely find some objections. Apartment is spacious, pictures from the site show the right condition of the apartment, the swimming pool is very nice. In the apartment you have everything you need, the terrace is spacious and offers an incredible view of the sea. The owner is extremely kind, we had in a moment a problem with the lack of hot water that was solved in the shortest possible time with constant apology and even by serving the fruit salad in apology. Everything is very quiet and peaceful, both in the apartments and in the surroundings. The apartment has everything you need for a real, relaxing holiday. Towels and linen are changed regularly, cleaning the apartment is daily.
    Natasha
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    6 August 2017

    Everything you need and more

    The kitchenette was very basic and small, we didn't end up using it! The walk back from almyrida is quite hilly, but defiantly doable, worth it for the view as well!
    The air con was amazing, the room was great - especially for the price! The pool was lovely and deep, with a shallow part for children. The view was by far the best part, absolutely incredible!! Also, toastie machine was a bonus and we got plenty of use out of it!
    stephen
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    2 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marko
    si

    Review score

    10
    29 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dzmitry
    by

    Review score

    7.1
    29 July 2017

    Good and quite place for staying with car

    It's hard to get to the apartments without a car. 50/50 quality of the nearest beach. Hot water is not available at night. Too small kitchen.
    Amaizing view from balcony, quite and comfort apartment's location, helpful staff.
    Mónica Pimentel
    pt

    Review score

    10
    25 July 2017

    A beautiful view

    Nothing to say
    The apartments are very well located and have a beautiful view. A good choice regarding quality and price
    Hayley
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    25 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Chelsie
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    2 July 2017

    Clean and tidy but no child friendly

    My daughter was taller that the balcony which meant she wasn't allowed out there. The first day we were there the big pool was empty which meant we had to spend two days at the beach as it was unsafe for my daughter
    The owners and staff were brilliant very friendly and he room was always clean
    Chris
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    6 June 2017

    Great views. Basic apartment. But good base for exploring

    When we arrived the pool was broken. However the owner got this fixed after a few days and refunded a nights stay for the imconvienience
    The views are spectacular but you really need a car as not really walking distance in to the main village
    Wendy
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    1 November 2016
    Lights outside and on the steps
    Location and family run .
    Donna
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    30 October 2016
    Didn't have any hot water a couple of days,and had to turn fridge of at night as it was noisy
    Nice and peaceful and fantastic views,room cleaned regularly and Beeding and towels changed
    Janet
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    6 September 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sarah
    xa

    Review score

    10
    23 August 2016

    Peaceful setting, excellent value, gorgeous views.

    I would advise people to take enough euros to cover the stay as there was no option to pay for the accommodation by card once we arrived - but that's no big deal as long as you're prepared for it.
    Owners were very welcoming, we were treated like friends not tourists. It was so peaceful, even though it was mid August. The pool was great, plenty of sunloungers, shady spots and sunny spots, perfect size for a cooling dip and nice and deep. The views down towards the bay and up towards the mountains were gorgeous at every time of the day, nice sunsets from our balcony. 6 Euro taxis on the occasions when we couldn't be bothered to walk 15 mins to/from town (usually after a few cocktails!). Free Wi-Fi and air conditioning was a bonus, as were the self catering extras ie. plates/clotheshorse/cooking equipment and freezer compartment in the fridge. Overall it's sweet and simple and clean. We had a great stay! Area tip: Check out Elia & Thyme for a special dinner by the sea front, was a cut above the rest!
Loading reviews