Reviews

8.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
7.9
Property location
8.1
Facilities
7.7
Staff
8.9
Value
8.5

Reviews

    IAN
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    7 September 2018
    Parking. Lack of understanding about guests with learning diffjculties.
    Value for money. Cleanliness. Location. View of the sea was outstanding
    Vlad
    es

    Review score

    10
    31 August 2018

    We'll surely come back, loved our stay here :-)

    Amazing views over the sea and the surrounding mountains. Pool was super clean and staff very friendly.
    Lisa
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    11 August 2018

    Good value no frills accommodation

    Beds a bit too hard for me and the pool times were a bore - 10-2 and 5-7 so no early morning or late swims and curiously no afternoon swims which did not fit with when I would have liked to swim . Not enough lighting on the stairs after dark. Kitchen area rather too cramped with inaccessible cupboards. Sandwich maker wiring was very dangerous especially as it had to be used so close to sink. Check the underside of your appliance.
    Good location with great view. Clean.
    Helen
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    29 July 2018

    Good location, basic, clean accommodation, would stay again

    Beds a bit hard. Sofa would have been good. Few steps to access terrace were a little steep.
    We stayed in the two bedroom property. Basic and clean accommodation, very good value for money, airy as has big windows with good size private terrace with lovely views of mountains and sea. Not far to get to other parts of the west of the island with a car. Free air con. Lovely hosts and maid comes daily. Nice pool (but deep) with some shade. Lovely view of sunsets. Weren't bothered by mozzies!
    clare
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    27 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anna
    ru

    Review score

    10
    4 June 2018

    Perfect place for a less touristic more explorative visit to Crete

    Very good price for a fantastic location. Being a bit further from the coast then most other villas (15-20 minutes walk) puts you closer to some of the beautiful mountain villages - like Gavalochori - and to quiet paths amidst olive groves and pastures. Aspro itself has a nice church and some very old houses. The place also gives a fantastic view both of the sea and of the mountains. Just beautiful. And quiet - most of the time all you hear is birds, goats and sheep. Panagiotis is a generous and caring host. Irina is in charge of the cleaning and does it beautifully. Anything you need - for cooking, washing etc - she will get you. There is also a very nice pool that I liked to jump into after my long walks.
    Clair
    gb

    Review score

    10
    29 May 2018

    Perfect. Without the apartment staff my trip would have been no where near as good.

    Would have been nice to have a better shower head but that is all. Just so you could shower more easily as it was small.
    Staff were very helpful and friendly. The apartment exceeded our expectations in terms of cleanliness and value for money.
    pierre
    de

    Review score

    5.8
    22 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    11 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ee

    Review score

    7.5
    25 September 2017
    The apartment could do with some freshening up and the bed could use a cover matress. The sound of party music from a bar in Almiryda one weekend evening was a bit annoying. Some mornings there was no hot water (probably due to the sun-heated water boiler having cooled down over the night). Also, the pool pump was just outside our kitchen window and was a bit loud when it was working but fortunately they did not start it very early in the morning.
    The balkony was the nicest part of the apartment. Excellent view over the hills and the sea, very nice for sunset dinners. It was advertised as a very quiet place which is true to a certain extent. The neighbours' roosters started crowing at 4 a.m. and some nights one could hear distant party sounds from the nextdoor villa or Almyrida village down the hill but otherwise it was quiet. The host was very fiendly and helpful dispite his limited English. Good location for making day trips in the western part of the island. The beach in Almyrida (1,5 km) was also pretty good. Overall it was good value for the price.
    Pernilla
    se

    Review score

    8.3
    9 September 2017
    Lack of hot water sometimes. Tiny bathroom. Smell of mold in the kitchen.
    Very calm. Spectacular views. Nice and clean (smallish) pool. Very friendly host.
    Jean
    gb

    Review score

    10
    1 September 2017

    We had a relaxing time admiring the view from the balcony, driving down to the village for evening m

    The driveway into the apartment is on a steep hill with a sharp turn near a wall.
    The view, the lady who looks after the apartment, the room and balcony.
    Steve
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    29 August 2017

    Extremely enjoyable and relaxing.

    For us there were no negatives. Some people may find the location a bit far away from the resort. We don't mind a 15 minute walk and taxis were also very reasonable.Of course if you have a car and most other holidaymakers seemed too then there is no problem.
    Apartment was very spacious and the views were amazing.The owners were very friendly and helpful.
    Barry
    gb

    Review score

    5.8
    27 August 2017

    Two star accommodation

    IGGY70
    pl

    Review score

    10
    16 August 2017

    LOVELY PLACE

    All O.K.
    All consistent with the description, great view from the balcony, very nice and accommodating host. Ideal place for sightseeing and more.
    Miroslav Petrovic
    rs

    Review score

    9.6
    9 August 2017

    Please check it out, this is awesome accomodation. Thank you Panagiotis!

    Everything is perfect.
    Although it is quite dislocated from the center / beach, accommodation is quite easy to find. I can barely find some objections. Apartment is spacious, pictures from the site show the right condition of the apartment, the swimming pool is very nice. In the apartment you have everything you need, the terrace is spacious and offers an incredible view of the sea. The owner is extremely kind, we had in a moment a problem with the lack of hot water that was solved in the shortest possible time with constant apology and even by serving the fruit salad in apology. Everything is very quiet and peaceful, both in the apartments and in the surroundings. The apartment has everything you need for a real, relaxing holiday. Towels and linen are changed regularly, cleaning the apartment is daily.
    Natasha
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    6 August 2017

    Everything you need and more

    The kitchenette was very basic and small, we didn't end up using it! The walk back from almyrida is quite hilly, but defiantly doable, worth it for the view as well!
    The air con was amazing, the room was great - especially for the price! The pool was lovely and deep, with a shallow part for children. The view was by far the best part, absolutely incredible!! Also, toastie machine was a bonus and we got plenty of use out of it!
    stephen
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    2 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    MarkoN 78
    si

    Review score

    10
    29 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dzmitry
    by

    Review score

    7.1
    29 July 2017

    Good and quite place for staying with car

    It's hard to get to the apartments without a car. 50/50 quality of the nearest beach. Hot water is not available at night. Too small kitchen.
    Amaizing view from balcony, quite and comfort apartment's location, helpful staff.
Loading reviews